Candy-Grams

Candy-Grams

Are you struggling to find that perfect gift for someone special? Or the perfect gift for that special occasion? Do you just dislike spending all that money on a greeting card that is just going to be discarded or thrown in s drawer and forgotten? Instead of  a boring printed card quip, give a ‘card’ that won’t be forgotten. A card, that is more than a card, that with some simple creativity can be tuned to any holiday or special occasion. My husband has a raging sweet tooth, so anything involving sugar instantly means that much more to him. My sister was graduating high school and I wanted to give her a ‘card’ with a special touch, because I didn’t just want to give her money. These were the resulting ‘cards’ they received with my messages for them. Candy-grams are an awesome way to put your own thoughts into words, some spelled out in sugar, with a personal touch and a little flair. Whatever the occasion and the message, they will certainly leave a lasting impression and memory!

Father’s Day Candy-Gram

4 Sons 'R' Us: Father's Day Candygram

“Dad, we were going to give you a ‘whopp’ ing ‘100 Grand’ for Father’s Day, but the money slipped right through our ‘butterfinger’s. We didn’t have an ‘extra’ ‘whatchamacallit’ to sell and it wasn’t ‘payday’. We didn’t think a pet ‘kitkat’, a trip to New ‘York’, or an ‘orbit’ around the ‘milkyway’ would be appropriate. We do want to wish you ‘mounds’ of ‘joy’ both ‘now and later’ as you eat this card. We hope it doesn’t make you ‘rolo’ver and get sick. If it does we promise not to ‘snicker’. Love, your favorite ‘airheads’ (include children’s names).”

Graduation Candy-Gram

4 Sons 'R' Us: Graduation Candy-gram

“We (or I) thought it would be ‘sweet’ to make you a card. I still remember when we were little; we were like the ‘3 musketeers’. I still can’t believe just yesterday you were in your ‘cap’ and gown and ‘skor’ed a diploma. You’ve come a long ‘way’. You should be filled with ‘mounds’ of ‘joy’ that you’re no ‘dumdum’ and are filled with ‘extra’ good stuff that’ll take you far in life– ‘now and later’. You’re an ‘awesome’ individual and as a sister worth more than ‘100 grand’. I am so proud of you I could just ‘kiss’ you!!!!”

About 4 Sons 'R' Us

Hi! I’m Meaghan. Welcome to my virtual kitchen & craft corner. Pull up a chair, stay awhile and follow along with us and our 4 sons. Can I get you a glass of wine? Some coffee? Pretzels or cheese sticks? While I can’t actually give you these thing online, I can show you how to make them… on a budget!

Leave a comment